Re: CIF Transfer question


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ SoCalHoops Womens Forum ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by No on April 15, 2019 at 08:47:06:

In Reply to: CIF Transfer question posted by Coach on April 15, 2019 at 03:25:39:

: So now that CIF has basically thrown in the towel and is allowing transfers for athletics reason. If a coach changes jobs could his or hers players transfer with them?

No. You can transfer for athletic reasons but the UNDUE INFLUENCE RULE is still in place. You can't follow your club coach or transfer to their school. That is 1 year out. The new rule states YOU CAN TRANSFER ANYWHERE FOR ANY REASON but there can still not be undue influence to get you to transfer there.




Follow Ups:



Post a Followup

Name:
E-Mail:

Subject:

Comments:

Optional Link URL:
Link Title:
Optional Image URL:


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ SoCalHoops Womens Forum ] [ FAQ ]