Re: Time Outs


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ SoCalHoops Womens Forum ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Question for Official on December 03, 2017 at 17:31:56:

In Reply to: Re: Pre-game posted by Yes it'd true on December 03, 2017 at 14:34:12:

Rule interpretation--HS Level

Team A is up by 2 points.
Team B has the ball and shooter is fouled at the buzzer. Ref awards 2 FT's.
With no time on the clock can Team A coach call a time out? It was done at a game I saw on Saturday. I am sure the only reason it was done was to freeze the shooter.
Team B's player makes the first FT. Team A's coach calls another time out to again I am sure freeze the shooter.

The question is can a coach call a time out with no time on the clock? I have never seen it in basketball.

I tried looking for a rule on it but couldnt find it.





Follow Ups:



Post a Followup

Name:
E-Mail:

Subject:

Comments:

Optional Link URL:
Link Title:
Optional Image URL:


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ SoCalHoops Womens Forum ] [ FAQ ]