Posted by Eligible on May 16, 2018 at 18:02:15:
In Reply to: Re: Transfer Question posted by Hoops Fan on May 16, 2018 at 17:28:20:
: : Howdy
: : Heres my question - a kid transfers private school when he is a 7th grader - then - transfers again to another private school in the 8th grade. Now - this coming year, he wants to transfer again to his 3rd private school and will be a 9th grader this Fall.
: : In general, of course, not a good thing to do - but that said, would the kid have to sit out a year? Meaning, he never has played Varsity at all - how does that work?
Kid is eligible. You can go to 100 schools. Transfer rule only applies once student attends first day of high school in fall.
: : Thanks
: My opinion is the player in question must sit out a year even though he has not played a single minute of Varsity ball. I believe it all boils down to how many times a player transfers school regardless of his level of play. (I might be wrong)
Post a Followup