Re: Transfer Question

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ Mens Message Forum ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Parent on May 16, 2018 at 18:31:48:

In Reply to: Re: Transfer Question posted by Curious on May 16, 2018 at 18:29:57:

: : : : Howdy
: : : : Heres my question - a kid transfers private school when he is a 7th grader - then - transfers again to another private school in the 8th grade. Now - this coming year, he wants to transfer again to his 3rd private school and will be a 9th grader this Fall.

: : : : In general, of course, not a good thing to do - but that said, would the kid have to sit out a year? Meaning, he never has played Varsity at all - how does that work?

: : Kid is eligible. You can go to 100 schools. Transfer rule only applies once student attends first day of high school in fall.

: : : : Thanks

: : : My opinion is the player in question must sit out a year even though he has not played a single minute of Varsity ball. I believe it all boils down to how many times a player transfers school regardless of his level of play. (I might be wrong)

: What if the kid played JV at his previous HS?

I think if the kid played a year of ninth grade JV, he has to sit out the year if he transfers.

Follow Ups:

Post a Followup




Optional Link URL:
Link Title:
Optional Image URL:

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ Mens Message Forum ] [ FAQ ]