Re: 2 teams tie for 3rd?


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ Mens Message Forum ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by assistant AD on February 07, 2017 at 02:56:55:

In Reply to: Re: 2 teams tie for 3rd? posted by Ambassador Fan on February 07, 2017 at 00:07:42:

: : : If two teams from the same league tie for third and play in different playoff divisions do they both go?

: : Whoever wins the second matchup between the two wins the tiebreaker.

: : That's true if we're talking about the same division. If we're talking about two different divisions they should both get in. Think about it if two teams tie for a league title and are in different divisions it says T1 next to both. Same applies for 3rd place

If there are five or six teams in that league, only one can get in automatically if both are tied for third. Most leagues have a tiebreaker game on a neutral court from that league, unless one team swept the season series.


Follow Ups:



Post a Followup

Name:
E-Mail:

Subject:

Comments:

Optional Link URL:
Link Title:
Optional Image URL:


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ Mens Message Forum ] [ FAQ ]